Blog #1 – In Which I State My Intentions

I’ve decided that I would like to write a blog.  Corey suggested to me a few days ago that I should and I just shrugged it off.  Then I came across Lovely Letters // A Snail Mail Exchange and really started thinking about it and decided that maybe I should try blogging.  I would eventually like to get into something like Lovely Letters, but I think I want to settle into this first.

Now, first off, I want to say that this is not going to be an online diary.  I have never been very good at keeping a diary, and no one needs to know about my boring life.

I am not entirely sure what exactly I want to write about, so until I settle into a niche, I will probably write about a rather wide range of topics.  I’d like to write reviews of places I’ve been, books I’ve read, movies I’ve watched, and things I’ve eaten.  I want to catalog my Pinterest projects and meals I’ve made.  And every now and then, I want to get on my own personal soapbox.

More than anything, though, I want this to be a project to help me grow personally.  I have some issues with myself that I think this might be able to help with.

I am a very opinionated person, but when I am faced with any level of confrontation, I don’t stand my ground.  I want to use this as a means of putting my opinions out there and learn to stand behind what I think regardless of how popular or unpopular that may be.

Additionally, I would like to improve my creativity.  When I was a child, I was very creative. As I’ve gotten older, that creativity has waned.

So, there you have it: my first ever blog post.  I’ve never really been good at conclusions, so I’m just going to leave off and see where things go from here…

3 thoughts on “Blog #1 – In Which I State My Intentions

  1. I’m so glad to hear that you are going to start blogging! i think it’s a wonderful outlet and great for cataloguing the things you love in life. 🙂 I’m excited to have you join Lovely Letters whenever you’re ready to meet other bloggers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

